The wrath and the dawn

The Wrath and The Dawn Review – Renee Ahdieh / rants / discussion

The wrath and the dawn

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars ★★★★★

This book is a retelling of a thousand night. With feels and much romance as it’s topping //

They live in a city where their king, Khalid, married every daughter available there, and the next day every bride found dead with a silk cord strangling their throat.

Shahrzard plan to kill the king who married and then killed her best friend.

 

And, as u expected, Shazi (Shahrzad) fell in love with him after founding the truth :’)

 

-WARNING, SPOILER ALERT!

 

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

That’s the very short version of this book

BUT IT’S JUST SO MUCH MORE THAN DAT

SO MANY F E E L S

Ugh KHALID , HAVE MY BABIES /no/

As she knows him more, and He became ‘open’ to her a lil bit.

AND THE WAY HE CALLED HER HIS EVERYTHING
HIS WORLD
GOD
THOSE POETIC SENTENCE
I KYANNOT HANDLE DIS
T O O M U CH   F E E LS /////

Am I the only one here who literally squealing the moment Khalid call her Shazi //w¥¥

I just cannot. u g h //  

 

I adore Khalid x Shazi so much

But not just them, I adored Shazi’s papa, Jamal, too.

“For his children, he would move mountains. He would not fail again.”

That quote right there, stab my delicate heart

Although I cannot agree 100% with his method and what he had done in the past after Shazi’s mama died. BUT STILL , SHAZI PAPA , HANG ON THERE DUDE!

 

Shazi is such a fun main heroine! She’s smart and calm, tho sometime’s she did got panicked, but aren’t we all anyway? Haha😄

The way she used her authority to those people around her is much slaay, but not annoying like some certain royal family :’)

And she’s such a loving girl who cared for everyone around her.

 

Shazi’s handmaiden, Despina, have her own bizarre story too with Jalal ww

Somehow I expect there’ll be those typical forbidden-love-story (royalty status wisely), But it actually pretty entertaining when the handmaiden is as edgy as Despina haha she’s such a fun chara!

I’m not really sure with Jalal tho, He does protect his family, and not really other people outside that (the moment Shazi said this in her mind, it struck me so hard, idk why)

But, that moment when Shazi revealed Despina’s pregnancy, he did finally try to search her. I think that’s a good sign?

 

Tariq, poor Tariq, I feel really bad for him. He’s Shazi’s first love, but now she found her true love. It must be not easy to tell him to go out, and never to look at her again at the balcony.

He did still try to grab her back till the end of the 1st book, He felt those jealousy already when he saw them embracing each other peacefully, But he keep denying Shazi should be left with Khalid.. Tho, I’m not blaming him entirely, since He doesn’t know the reason behind those killing ‘yet’.

And the fact that his ‘name’ is the one rising the rebellious army..

Ugh

I just can’t stahp having a bad feeling for this, specially for the 2nd book ;;

 

The romance between Khalid and Shazi, somehow felt instant, but build up perfectly too at the same time, maybe because of my curiosity to the reason behind those killing, shut my eyes to little details of their relationship, idk:/

But in the end, I do like it~

 

AND THAT ENDING GEEZ
I’M GRATEFUL I BOUGHT THE ROSE & DAGGER ALREADY HAHA
SUCH CLIFF HANGER :”>

 

SHAZI’S PAPA WHAT DID U DO?!
KHALID, PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE HER, PLEASE GET HER BACK ;;w;;

 

Last, but not least, I just need to put this quote from Renee here:

 

“Do better than this, Shazi. My queen is without limitations. Boundless in all that she does. Show them.”

 

SOMEBODY HOLD MY HEART PLEASE /////

Leave a Reply

