Heir of Fire

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by. Sarah J Maas review/rants/feellss

Heir of Fire

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars ★★★★★

Finally I finished the 3rd instalment from Throne of Glass series. I’m going to divide into two mini-part.
Spoiler-free and spoilery part.

-Spoiler Free- (kinda spoilery if u haven’t read Crown of Midnight tho)

OMG this book is soo looonggg and I love it , every page, every word, every situation, it just blew my mind. *hugs Sarah ferociously* thank you sooo much for writing such story that gave me soo many reason to hang on to everything I am ///
New characters everywhere, HOT new characters, I repeat H-O-T new characters, gosh I’m drooling so much //gokkun.
Rowan, our Fae Prince warrior with his mighty muscle //drools
Manon with her obedience •brutality•loyalty
Abraxos is so cute too /// such a snug-able creation❤
So many actions , angst and angst and freakin angst going on in the past conversation. My heart almost break from it. Specially Aelin and Chaol’s conv ;;w;;
So many riddle unfolds, and so many new riddle comes up in the same time.

-Warning contain SPOILERS-


POOR DORIAN
POOR
POOR
DORIAN
HOW COME SARAH
SINCE WHEN DID U BECAME THIS CRUEL?!
Oh wait, you did already with the end of CoM, with Nehemia ;;w;;
I was so happy when finally Dorian seems to be moved on from Celaena , and then this .. :’v
Tho, deep in my heart I sort of felt that this won’t end happily. Dorian and Sorscha …
It kinda shocked me to found out she was one of the rebel’s spy tho.. Proving i’m not into detail haha

Some of the quote’s somehow reminds me to Cesar Millan! Yesh, that Cesar Millan, The Dog Whisperer
Specially when she described anxious energy, excited energy, and this quote: “ They say it’s not the beasts who are the problem, but the riders,” That is just sooo Cesar Millan and every comment/lesson he gave on his marvelous show xD It’s a good thing actualy

ROWAN
ROWAN
GOD HELP ME
Everyone said he’s annoying in the beginning, but I already fall for him, I’M SUCH A MASO , I KNOW !

“You’re really going to make me enjoy training you.” She had a feeling he could have switched out training you for eating you”

EAT ME
JUST EAT ME ALREADY, ROWAN !!
//bricked

The action part between Manon and Abraxos is so emotional, love it so much. But I do have some struggling moment reading the action part when they’re trying to training (or disobeying the rules lol), so hard to imagine that ‘landscape’ , since english is not my first language, guess it adds to my imagination problems.
But aside from that, everything feels so sensational❤
Specially when Abraxos is sniffing those flower with his belly up
I CAN’T STAHP GIGGLING AND SUDDEN URGE TO SNUGGLE THIS CUTIE CREATION ////

AEDION!
ANOTHER HOTTIE MUSCLY DUDE
A LOYAL ONE
YESH PLEASE !❤

Chaol, oh Chaol.
I just don’t really know what to do with you dude.
You kinda ruined your own self with that blind loyalty to that insane king.
Loyalty is a marvellous thing, but not when the person you gave it is insane.
No, just no.
Hope he somehow find some light in QoS..

I’m currently reading QoS, almost half of it
I CAN’T WAIT FOR EMPIRE OF STORM TO RELEASE
I’M SO SCARED THE ENDING WILL LEAVE ME HOLLOW
OH GOD

(-) Rating: 5 out of 5 stars obv❤

Leave a Reply

