my babies <3

Code:Realize~創世の姫君~ review [prologue rants mostly 8″D]

It’s the looong awaited package for me, I’d order this weeks ago, and somehow it got stuck on the shipping, but thank God, it’s finally arrived safely #phew 8″”D

my babies <3

my babies❤

now lemme rantsreview some part of the prologue (y)

IMG_2508
it all started with kind of creepy black screen filled with text on how our emoheroine feels so crappy and didn’t even ‘remember’ anymoar about her existence. and then suddenly the screen turns so bright it hurt my eyes btw :”< and I hear someone's talking about how HE loves her, but He's so sorry to 'alienate' her cause she a BAKEMONO apparently😮 oh btw that voice turns out to be our papa, i mean heroine's papa, welp whatever PoV you choose my friend (y)

I bought this without reading the synopsis at all so I kind of surprised our heroine will have this kind of situation. The art so pretty I don't even bother with the synopsis 8D

IMG_2509
put my ability to choose game away, the scene change to a real world. apparently it’s set on 1800 something I didn’t bother to remember, anyway, there’s two dudes having conversation in a dark deep forest. I KNOW these voices too well ww they’re Maeno and Morikubo ‘s voices, though it’s kind of strange how on the text they’re shown as ‘男性A’ and ‘男性B’ and no face-still:/ they’re talkin about how one of them have tired waiting for the opportunity of their target to shows up after 5 days waiting, apparently they’re planning to steal something super valuable. as how typical story-lines go, right after he said that, castle troops is finally shows up. they’re being lead by a dude named ‘Leon Heart’ LOL OTOMATE REALLY?! :v I hope this is not a pun for Lion Heart:/

IMG_2510
castle troops have the same target as these two main-boys, but our boys didn’t know the exact position of the ‘valuable item’ so they insist to stalk the castle troops. Voila, they’re arrived at the ‘valuable item’ ‘s house, looks pretty abandoned inside-outside.

IMG_2511

our troops readied their guns and unknowingly being stalked by our boys of course, barging to the door where the ‘valuable item’ supposed to be

IMG_2512
BAAAMMM it was a room filled with creepy aura and creepy dolls. that is actually looks kinda cute for me, specially the dolls. the chair in the middle is creepy though

IMG_2513

IMG_2514

They are so startled to see that the ‘valuable item’ was a girl. sitting on that creepy chair. idk how but somehow some wolf is with them and try to bite the girl, actually BIT her and draws some blood, and moar surprisingly the wolf suddenly cries out moaning in pain and cruelly melts away then die.:/
so our heroine have ‘poison’ on her bare-body, whoever touch her will melt away and disappear.. that’s why papa alienate her. though papa is nowhere to be found (yet) here.. it says she’s been alone for a loooonnngg time in that abandoned house.

IMG_2515
and then BAAMM our boys came out, well just one boy to be exact, Maeno’s chara, he is the Lupin , the famous thief that somehow looks-like floating up there in the pic and he is pretty darn narcissistic ww a narcissistic thief.. hmmm.. i think i’ve seen him before somewhere cough‘kid’cough

IMG_2516

IMG_2517
of course our boy able to steal her from the troops, and somehow he’s able to ‘hime-dakko’ the poisonous heroine, they talk about the gloves something prevent him to touch her bare-body:/
and kidnaps her and live a happy life forever. oh no, I mean, that’s the end of the prologue. the heroine choose to go out adventuring with the good looking guy-thief rather than keep promise to her dad that she’ll never leave the house even though she’s alone..

I think I’m liking this more than senjou no waltz. maybe the BGM maybe the Art, but the story isn’t that ‘school-ish’ thing that i’m so despised of:/
so far I haven’t met any other main-chara yet.
and I think they take the time to introduce each characters pretty nice. looking forward to the next chapter.

11 thoughts on “Code:Realize~創世の姫君~ review [prologue rants mostly 8″D]

  1. Randel Wiley says:

    Is this pretty much a visual novel? Beautiful art, music, and lots of “blah blah blah, now make a choice” type gameplay? I’m sure I’m answering my own question since it’s an Otomate game, but I wanted to make sure. I *LOVE* the art for this game, but I prefer games like Harukanaru Toki no Naka De, La Corda D’Oro, and Angelique where you get to do more than just make dialogue choices. Nobody ever shows actual gameplay from these games, so it’s disappointing when you don’t get what you expect (especially considering how expensive they are to import).😦

    • chiE says:

      yesh, this one is a pure visual novel. but actually not all of otomate’s game is a pure VN, Hana-ichi have a pretty cool mini-quest system xD I actually prefer anything with good story, sometimes Harutoki takes a loooong time to get every rute because of the system haha 8″D actually IF is now posting some gameplay for their new games at their YT channel and the game’s official site.

Leave a Reply

